Streets of Terror

We live in a time where every street corner is a reign of terror. I’m scared for the young. Our children are growing up in a world of violence and terrorism. I miss the days of not knowing the dangers of society. Our children will not know that feeling. The authorities and higher ups say, “don’t expose your children to the truth.” How can we not? But how do you explain to a 6 year old that people do bad things just to be bad. They must know about the danger in the world that surrounds them. We can not lie to them. It is our duty as parents to protect our children, but they can be blind to the evil in this world.

I know I cannot be there every moment of the day, but I wish I could. I am scared to death to let my kids go anywhere without me. I fear there may a suspicious package or crazed lunatic at school, at the mall, at the store. You just never know now. Our streets are turning into that of a Third World Country. It’s time our Country does something to help the mentally ill. We can no longer push these people aside like they don’t exist. Maybe if more people were tolerant of those with behavior problems from the beginning, our Country would be different.

But some are taught to hate, and taught greed and believe that material things make you who you are. I teach love and compassion and acceptance for all. My wish is that everyone would see the world in a better way, a peaceful way.

My heart goes out to all those affected by the violence in this Country and in the World.

Peace and Love to all…

DSCN4114

Leave a Reply

